Monday, July 2, 2012

SAY WHAT?: Frank Ocean Confirms Bisexuality On New LP, Channel Orange? [TRACKLISTING]

Well that's just what it seems, according to ThatGrapeJuice...

Today, the R&B crooner's LP received its London press playback, and oh did it serve up more than expected. Frank Ocean make his foray from the Underground into the mainstream; a process which looks set to rock the charts with the release of his debut album ‘Channel Orange’ (due July 17th).

See what we mean via Max/BBC 1 Xtra‘s preview below…

Excerpt via This is Max:

“Frank has also opened up about his sexuality on the album, we think it’s brave and admire him for being so honest and sharing such a personal aspect of his life through his music. On the songs ‘Bad Religion’ ‘Pink Matter and ‘Forrest Gump’ you can hear him sing about being in love and their are quite obvious words used like ‘him’ and not ‘her’.

In the world we live in now we can’t see this being an issue or why it should be?? But we do commend him for not continuing a facade and conforming to what a Hip Hop so called rule book expects, we say live your life and be yourself.”

 If this indeed is true, he would be the first  HipHop artist to come out before his career is even takes off!! Do you think this is a good move for  Frank. I personally commend him for not giving a dayum what anyone in this industry has to say and allows himself to be free within his music! What are your thoughts?!?!

Check out the tracklist and guest appearances below:
Channel Orange:

1. Start
2. Thinkin’ Bout You
3. Fertilizer
4. Sierra Leone
5. Sweet Life
6. Not Just Money
7. Super Rich Kids (ft. Earl Sweatshirt)
8. Pilot Jones
9. Crack Rock
10. Pyramids
11. Lost
12. White (ft. John Mayer)
13. Monks
14. Bad Religion
15. Pink Matter (ft. Andre 3000)
16. Forrest Gump
17. End


Post a Comment